Sunday, July 22, 2012

Current Military Forces Present

Military forces present in the Horn of Africa on 14 July 2012:
Australia, China, France, Germany, India, Italy, Japan, Malaysia, Netherlands, Portugal, Russia, Seychelles, Singapore, South Africa, South Korea, Spain, Thailand, Turkey, Ukraine, and the USA.

These are ships from Operation Atalanta, Operation Ocean Shield, CTF 151 and the independent navies. Note: Greece and the UK no longer participate due to austerity measures.)

Read more about the campaigns.